After the new server is running all of the drivers, the old server must be removed from the driver set.
In Designer, open your project.
In the Modeler, right-click the driver set, then select .
Select .
Select the old Identity Manager server in the list, then click the < to remove the server from the list.
Click to save the changes.
This change must be deployed to the Identity Vault. For more information, see Deploying a Driver Set to an Identity Vault
in Designer 3.5 for Identity Manager 3.6 Administration Guide.
In iManager, click
to display the Identity Manager Administration page.
Click .
Browse to and select the container that holds the driver set.
Click the driver set name to access the Driver Set Overview page.
Click .
Select the old Identity Manager server, then click .
At this point, the old server is not hosting any drivers. If you no longer need this server, you must do additional steps to decommission this server:
Remove the eDirectory replicas from this server. For more information, see “Deleting Replicas” in the eDirectory Administration Guide.
Remove eDirectory from this server. For more information, see TID 10056593, “Removing a Server From an NDS Tree Permanently”.