The following sections provide solutions to the problems you might encounter when you upgrade the Orchestration Server:
The vSphereUpdate User Name Might Be Lost After An Upgrade
Source:
The Orchestration Server.
Explanation:
When you perform an upgrade from earlier versions of Cloud Manager, the vSphereUpdate user is deleted in the vSphereUpdater policy.
Action:
Rather than using this policy for the user name, we recommend that you associate the user to the scheduled vSphereUpdater job to preserve the user name during upgrade.