6.4 Configuring the Session Timeout for Users

When a user logs into SocialAccess, the default session timeout is 10 minutes. You can change this session timeout value through the Admin page.

To change the session timeout for users:

  1. Log in to the Admin page at https://dns_name/appliance/Admin.html.

  2. Click the Cluster icon in the lower left corner of the screen.

  3. Click Configure.

  4. Change the User session timeout field value. The value for the field is in minutes.

  5. Click OK, then click Apply to save the changes.