From Privileged Account Manager 4.0 onwards the “roles” and the respective access to module are descriptive for intuitiveness in the new user interface- they are administrative permissions used while deploying Privileged Account Manager.
NOTE:Every time a new permission is added the user has to log out and log in for the new permission to take effect.
When you create a user group, you must assign at least one permission to the group.
To allow access, you can define one or more permissions according to the tables below: