2.5.2 Checking In Credentials

You must check in the checked out credentials after the access duration expiry for Privileged Account Manager to reset the credentials. If you do not check in the credentials, Privileged Account Manager automatically checks in the credentials. After every check in, Privileged Account Manager resets the credentials for all resource types except shared keys.

To check in the credentials quickly, click of the appropriate resource. If you want to view the credentials before checking in, perform the following:

  1. Click the appropriate resource name.

  2. Click Show Credentials and complete the authentication process to view the credentials.

  3. Click Check In.