21.3 Upgrade Order

You must upgrade the Identity Manager components in the following sequence:

  1. Designer

  2. iManager

  3. Sentinel Log Management for IGA

  4. Identity Vault

  5. Identity Manager Engine/Remote Loader

  6. iManager Plug-Ins

  7. Tomcat and PostgreSQL Components

  8. Single Sign-on (One SSO Provider)

  9. Self Service Password Reset

  10. Identity Applications (for Advanced Edition)

  11. Identity Reporting

  12. Analyzer

For information about the latest supported upgrade paths, see the Release Notes for your version from the Identity Manager 4.6 Documentation web site.