In some organizations, a group of people might be responsible for reviewing, approving, and denying requests for access. When this occurs, each member of the group receives the same requests. For example, the IT Services team might be responsible for all requests for telecommunications and computing equipment. When a new employee requests a cellphone, the request gets assigned to all members of the IT Services team. Anyone on the team can complete the request.
You can perform any of the following tasks on the request:
You can claim responsibility for a request and act on the required task immediately or later. Regardless of when you act on the task, other members of your group can no longer see that request in their Tasks.
To claim a task, select the request, then select Claim.
If you do not want to act on the request that you have claimed, you can release that request. Select the request that you want to release and click Release.
To reassign a task, select the request under the Self tab, then select Reassign. The task is automatically reassigned to your manager.
Provisioning Administrator and Provisioning Manager roles can reassign the tasks to any user in the organization.
As a team manager, you can only reassign self tasks to your own manager. However, if you want to reassign a task that is allocated to a member of your team, you can do so using the Others tab. Go to Others tab, select the required task check box, and then click Reassign. In the Assign to drop-down menu, select the team member to whom you want to reassign the task, provide a comment for reassignment, and click Reassign. The task is reassigned to the team member of choice.
NOTE:
To reassign a claimed request, first release the request and then reassign it.
You can reassign a task to the manager who belongs to the defined hierarchy. For more information, go to Your ID > Settings > Customization > General. An administrator who can access the Settings page has the permission to change the hierarchy. For more information, see Customize the Views.
If you do not want to act on a request that is reassigned to you, you can return that request. Select the request that you want to return and click Return. The identity applications automatically assigns the returned task to the actual approver.
NOTE:Only a reassigned request can be returned.