After you have created a driver, it is important to create a backup of the driver. You can use Designer to create an XML file of the driver. The file contains all of the information entered into the driver during configuration. If the driver becomes corrupted, the exported file can be imported to restore the configuration information.
IMPORTANT:If the driver has been deleted, all of the associations on the objects are purged. When the XML file is imported again, new associations are created through the migration process.
Not all server-specific information stored on the driver is contained in the XML file. Make sure this information is documented through the Doc Gen process in Designer. See Documenting Projects
in the Designer Administration Guide for OpenTextâ„¢ Identity Manager CE 24.4 (v4.10).
You can also run the driver in factory mode, if you created the driver with packages.