3.1 Explore the Visualization

The visualization contains one or more graphs to help you gain insights in the data that you requested. For example, in the visualization, you can perform the following actions:

The visualization includes a legend to help you identify the categorization of the data points, such as completed processes versus incomplete ones.

3.1.1 View Data by Activity Status or Type

You can change the visualization to display data by the activity type or status:

Activity Status

Displays data points according to the status of their activity process. For example, Completed or Denied data processes. Or, processes with incomplete data.

Activity Type

Displays data points according to the type of activity. For example, requests to Add or Delete an access right.

3.1.2 Narrow the Scope of Displayed Data

When Identity Intelligence first displays the View, the visualization includes all data points for the specified time range. If you have a large number of data points or a wide time range, you can see the big, overall picture, but you might not be able to clearly identify specific data points. To narrow the scope of the displayed data, use the mini-map that resides between the graphic and the legend.

The mini-map represents the entire set of queried data over the configured time range. If you adjust the outer boundaries of the mini-map, the graph and the table change to display only the data within the narrowed scope. You can also drag the narrowed section in the mini-map to the left or right.

3.1.3 View Information about a Data Point

You can select a data point in the visualization to review a summary of activity, such as the name of the access right that was requested, who has approved the request, and the status of the request. If you select a data point, the table updates to display only the selected data.

NOTE:If the process instance is incomplete, the details for the data point might not include the request date or the most recent approvals activity.

3.1.4 Reset Views to Default Settings

When you change a visualization and reopen the View, you can reset the View to its previous settings.

To reset a View to its default criteria, select the View, then click > Reset to Default.