11.4 Caveats for Uninstalling eDirectory

When you uninstall eDirectory and install it again, the eDirectory server cannot be accessible to the other servers in the network. All the distributed operations such as synchronization and obituary processing do not take place on the partitions whose replicas are present in the eDirectory server. If this state persists for a while, it might impact all the servers and the processes running on them.

Avoid uninstalling a newer version of eDirectory and install an earlier version, because:

However, consider the following when you uninstall a newer version of eDirectory and install an earlier version: