The Cloud Manager console displays business service costs in places such as the business service lists, the individual business service dialog boxes, and business service cost reports. System users always see the business service costs. However, you can choose whether or not to display costs to Organization members.
There are three levels at which you can configure the setting:
Organization: This setting applies to all Organization members. For example, if the setting is set to , no Organization members can see business service costs.
Business Group: This setting overrides the organization setting for the business group. For example, if the organization setting is set to , but the business group setting is set to , Organization members can see the costs for that business group’s business services.
User: Each user account has an setting that overrides the organization and business group setting.
|
Roles that Can Perform This Task: Cloud Administrator, Organization Manager |
On the main navigation bar, click
On the tab, select the target organization, then click .
In the upper-right corner of the dialog box, click the
icon to display the Organization Configuration dialog box.
Under , select or .
The setting applies to all Organization members unless it is overridden for a business group or individual user.
Click to save your changes.
|
Roles that Can Perform This Task: Cloud Administrator, Organization Manager |
On the main navigation bar, click
Click the tab, select the target business group, then click .
In the field, select to override the setting inherited from the organization, then select or .
The setting applies to all business services created for the business group. If the costs are hidden, no Organization members can see the costs unless you enable the setting for individual users.
Click to save your changes.
|
Roles that Can Perform This Task: Cloud Administrator, Organization Manager |
On the main navigation bar, click
Click the tab, select the target user, then click .
In the field, select to enable the user to see business service costs regardless of the organization and business group settings.
The setting is disabled for System users. System users can always see business service costs.
Click to save your changes.