You can cancel the file upload process after it has started, no matter which stage the process is in. Cancelling the process auto-deletes any temporary files that might have been created.
IMPORTANT:If another user with access to the virtual environment ejects the CD on the VM, you can recover Cloud Manager using one of two methods:
Run the Synchronize action, available as an option on the Workloads list.
Click the Eject button on the VNC console.