The Cloud Manager console displays business service costs in places such as the business service lists, the individual business service dialogues, and business service cost reports. System users always see the business service costs. However, you can choose whether or not to display costs to Organization members.
There are three levels at which you can configure the Costs setting:
Organization: This setting applies to all Organization members. For example, if the Costs setting is set to Hide, no Organization members can see business service costs.
Business Group: This setting overrides the organization setting for the business group. For example, if the organization Costs setting is set to Hide, but the business group Costs setting is set to Show, Organization members can see the costs for that business group’s business services.
User: Each user account has an Always show costs setting that overrides the organization and business group Costs setting.
|
Roles that Can Perform This Task: Cloud Administrator, Organization Manager |
On the main navigation bar, click
Organizations.
On the Organizations tab, select the target organization, then click Edit.
In the upper-right corner of the dialog, click the
icon to display the Organization Configuration dialog.
Under Organizations Costs, select Show or Hide.
The setting applies to all Organization members unless it is overridden for a business group or individual user.
Click OK to save your changes.
|
Roles that Can Perform This Task: Cloud Administrator, Organization Manager |
On the main navigation bar, click
Organizations.
Click the Business Groups tab, select the target business group, then click Edit.
In the Costs field, select Override to override the setting inherited from the organization, then select Show or Hide.
The setting applies to all business services created for the business group. If the costs are hidden, no Organization members can see the costs unless you enable the Always show costs setting for individual users.
Click Save to save your changes.
|
Roles that Can Perform This Task: Cloud Administrator, Organization Manager |
On the main navigation bar, click
Users.
Click the Users tab, select the target user, then click Edit.
(Organization user only) Specify whether to apply the Cost Visibility setting for the Organization and Business Group to the user, or to allow or deny the visibility individually for the user.
A business group’s Costs setting can be set to Show or Hide. By default, the setting applies to all users in the business group. You can set the visibility for an individual user to override the setting.
No selection: Deselect both options to apply the Cost Visibility setting for the user’s Organization and Business Group for the user.
Always show costs: Select this option to ensure that business service costs are always visible to the user even if the business group Costs setting is set to Hide.
For example, you might want to select this option for users who are Organization sponsors or Business Group sponsors. This ensures that sponsors can always see costs even if the organization or business group is set to hide costs.
Never show costs: Select this option to ensure that business service costs are never visible to the user even if the business group Costs setting is set to Show.
The Cost Visibility setting is disabled for System users. System users can always see business service costs.
Click Save to save your changes.